THE RIVER


foto01

THE RIVER

Imperturbable rhythm
the heart rises up and down
the coolness breathes
sleek your wrinkles

hidden fragile
deep and dark
the silence of your soul
you are my dove
my cry my devil
you untamable river

I grab your hand
cherish your shores
lay my head
gently in the sand

tears shining
deep and dark
the silence of your soul
you are my dove
my cry my devil
you untamable river

look at me
elusive sweetheart
take me to eternity
still my poignant longing

wordless prayer
deep and dark
the silence of your soul
you are my dove
my cry my devil
you untamable river

I drown in you
let me embrace
close my eyes
in your lap

elves sing
deep and dark
the silence of your soul
you are my dove
my cry my devil
you untamable river

© 2014 EdjoFrank

Leave a Reply

